• Search


    10th TAKEO Prize

June 25th, 2014 (Wed.)-July 18th (Fri.)

Design Publications:
Mitsuo Katsui (Chair of judging panel/graphic designer), Hiroshi Kashiwagi (design critic),
Nozomu Hayashi (writer/bibliographer), Tetsuya Ota (graphic designer)
Design Criticism:Takemi Kuresawa (art critic)
Design Publications:

Top Award
“The Information: A History, A Theory, A Flood”
Author: James Gleick/Translator: Koichi Nirei/Design: Isao Mitobe/
Publisher: Shinchosha

Judges’ Special Award
“Juzo Takaoka-My Study of Letterpress Typography”
Author: Juzo Takaoka/Publisher: Uyu Shorin

T Award
"Ukanmuri no Kodomo”
Author: Atsuhiro Yoshida/
Binding, illustrations: craft ebbing & co. (Hiromi Yoshida/Atsuhiro Yoshida)
Publisher: Shinchosha
Design Criticism:

Top Award
“The National Stadium and 100 Years of Japanese Sport”
Author: Takeo Goto/Publisher: Minerva Shobo


Back to News

We use cookies on this website to ensure a pleasant browsing experience and to help us understand how it is being used. By clicking “Accept” or continuing to use the website you agree to our use of cookies. For details of how we use cookies, please refer to the TAKEO Co., Ltd. Privacy Policy.